Chuishite! Yaari.com?
Posted on 16. Jan, 2008 by dimaks in Technology
Your attention please! ..be warned! ..take note of it!
If you ever come across with an email that is inviting you to join a certain social networking site, this time dubbed as “Yaari.com“, don’t ever get excited and rush onto signing up.
Yaari is in the business of phishing, and unless you want your entire address book hijacked, do not sign up. Source
Along the way of signing up, there is a page that demands you to put in your email address followed by its corresponding valid password for “confirmation” thing, as shown in the image below:

Don’t get trapped. I suspect that along the way, even before reaching the page containing the image above, information stealing is already happening.
For related blog posts on this subject, please visit the sites below:
Boycott yaari.com – “Spam 2.0″
Say “NO” to Yaari.com
Why Yaari Is Not A Good Friend: Serves Spam For Guests
What lowlife scam bugs can do.. *shrugs*
Anyway, that’s all for now fellas! Have a nice day!
If you are a Facebook user, why don't you JOIN the great fans of www.skamid.com? Don't forget to check my other blogs too: Voracious Pixels Photo Blog / Scooter & Scootering News and Reviews.
Related Ads:
Possibly Related Posts:
- No related posts
17 Comments to “Chuishite! Yaari.com?”




Jaypee
Jan 17th, 2008
Good to see you back! Thanks for the warning and very informative post. I’m taking note of this. Have a nice day!
Win $250
Jan 17th, 2008
My site is definitely not like this.
K
Jan 17th, 2008
That’s why I suck at Social Networking… or else “YAARI” Ka!
dimaks
Jan 17th, 2008
Jaypee,
you’re welcome bud!
Win $250,
good to know.. your name looks promising
K,
oo mayayari ka talaga.. mabuti na lang hindi na ako ganun ka-n00b (newbie) sa mga ganitong bagay. ingat ingat na lang, daming virus sa daan.. lam mo na.
sasha
Jan 19th, 2008
Thanks for the heads up, Dimaks! Personally, I am not fond of joining every social network popping out of nowhere. Daming invites sa email but I just ignore it.
Glad you’re back na
Happy weekend!
dimaks
Jan 19th, 2008
hi sasha
you’re welcome!
cute mybloglog icon hehe.
verns
Jan 22nd, 2008
hey Dimaks!
hahaha good thing I’m not into this kind of thing but thanks for the warning bro
Manalo ng $250
Jan 22nd, 2008
@dimaks – salamat sa comment. it is promising. definitely not a scam. I’m spending the money to reward the users rather than spending it on advert big time.
http://pinoyunited.com – Filipino Online Community
annamanila
Jan 24th, 2008
Thanks for the alerting us.
How were the holidays. Special ano?
dimaks
Jan 26th, 2008
verns,
welcome.. good for you then
Manalo ng $250,
well, i got your point so well.
annamanila,
no problem.
we spent the new year in saitama and nikko
..invited by a Japanese friend for the second time around.
Zaty
Feb 1st, 2008
woaaaah thanks for the note! 0_o
berryblitz
Feb 3rd, 2008
thanks for the warning. I’ll warn other bloggers too. I’ll write something about this. thanks very much. horror ito!
dimaks
Feb 4th, 2008
berryblitz,
thanks for dropping by and taking a step upward to spread the message of this blog post. indeed, it feels so bad to be wronged.. anyway, nice day!
Mitch
Feb 5th, 2008
The name explains well “YAARI!! hehehe! Thanks for the info!
dimaks
Feb 5th, 2008
Mitch,
you’re welcome! mahirap nang ma-”yaari”
deden
Mar 3rd, 2008
thanks for the information!
dimaks
Mar 5th, 2008
deden,
you are welcome deden.. good day to you.